Transfer Station Locations & Hours

The Authority conducts centralized solid waste billing, data collection and reporting, hauler licensing and technical assistance for our members.

The waste is primarily sent to East Carolina Environmental Landfill through the three transfer stations located in Dare County, Currituck County, and Perquimans County. An intra-county transfer station in Buxton serves Dare County customers on Hatteras Island.

Transfer Station Addresses & Hours

216 Airport Rd.
Maple, NC 27956 – Map
Summer Hours: Mon-Sat 8:00AM-4:15PM
Winter Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00AM-4:15PM and Saturday 8:00AM-12:00PM
Scale House: (252) 453-4368
Fax: (252) 232-3298
Currituck Co. Public Works: (252) 332-2504
1603 Cub Rd.
Manns Harbor, NC 27953 – Map
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00AM-5:00PM and Saturday 7:00AM-12:00PM
Scale House: (252) 473-2059
Dare Co. Public Works: (252) 475-5880
47015 Buxton Back Road
Buxton, NC 27920 – Map
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30AM-4:00PM and Saturday 8:30AM-12:00PM
Scale House: (252) 995-6877
Fax: (252) 995-6152
759 Perry’s Bridge Rd.
Belvidere, NC 27919 – Map
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00AM-4:00PM
Closed Saturday & Sunday
Scale House: (252) 297-3300
Fax: (252) 337-7909
1922 Republican Rd., Aulander, NC 27805 – Map
Hours: Mon-Fri 7:00AM-5:00PM, Saturday 7:00AM-2:00PM
Office: (252) 348-3322
Fax: (252) 348-3395

Transfer Stations Map

Transfer Stations Map

For the Following Inquiries Please Contact the Authority Staff

  • Waste management and recycling questions
  • Tickets issued, invoices
  • Fees charged
  • Establishing a new charge account at a transfer station

Albemarle Regional Solid Waste Management Authority

Ralph Hollowell, Executive Director
Phone: 252-338-4458
Fax: 252-337-7921

Kathy Waters, Billing and Accounting
Phone: 252-335-7366
Fax: 252-337-7907