Board Members

This list includes Board Members and other invitees of Albemarle Regional Solid Waste Management Authority. Usually the county manager and one commissioner, or two commissioners. One is a voting member and the other is an alternate. Each county has once vote.

ARSWMA Board Members for 2018-2019

Chair: Mr. Carl Willis

Vice Chair: Mr. Ron Cummings

County Delegate Alternate
Perquimans Joseph Hoffler Frank Heath
Chowan Ron Cummings Kevin Howard
Gates Jack Owens Natalie Rountree
Dare Ervin Bateman Tina Tice
Currituck J. Owen Etheridge Ben Stikeleather
Hyde Kris C. Noble Tom Pahl
Tyrrell Carl Willis David Clegg
Washington Curtis Potter Julius Walker

Perquimans County

Mr. W. Frank Heath, III., County Manager (Alternate)
PO Box 45
128 N. Church St.
Hertford, NC 27944-0045

Mr. Joseph W. Hoffler, County Commissioner (Delegate)
1985 Center Hill Highway
Hertford, NC 27944 or

Alan Lennon, County Commissioner
2349 Center Hill Highway
Hertford, NC 27944

Ms. Tracy Mathews, Finance Officer
PO Box 45
128 N. Church St.
Hertford, NC 27944-0045

Ms. Mary P. Hunnicutt, Clerk to the Board
PO Box 45
128 N. Church St.
Hertford, NC 27944-0045

Chowan County

Mr. Kevin B. Howard, County Manager (Alternate)
PO Box 1030
103-B E. King St.
Edenton, NC 27932-1030

Mr. Don Faircloth, County Commissioner
111 Kimberly Dr.
Edenton, NC 27932

Mr. Ron Cummings, County Commissioner (Delegate)
Vice Chairperson PCG Board and ARSWMA
317 Center Hill Rd.
Tyner, NC 27980

Ms. L. Susanne Stallings, Clerk to the Board
PO Box 1030
Edenton, NC 27932-1030

Gates County

Ms. Natalie Rountree, County Manager (Alternate)
PO Box 148
202 Court St.
Gatesville, NC 27938-0148

Mr. Jack Owens, County Commissioner (Delegate)
516 Court St.
Gatesville, NC 27938

Ms. Linda F. Hofler, County Commissioner
Chairperson of PCG Board
501 NC 32 S.
Sunbury, NC 27979

Kim Outland, Finance Director
PO Box 148
Gatesville, NC 27938-0148

Dare County

Mr. Robert L. “Bobby” Outten, County ManagerĀ  & Attorney
PO Box 1000
954 Marshall C. Collins Dr.
Manteo, NC 27954-1000 or

Mr. Ervin Bateman, County Commissioner (Delegate)
PO Box 1127
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Cheryl Anby, Clerk of the Board of Commissioners
PO Box 1000
Manteo, NC 27954

Ms. Tina Tice, Kitty Hawk Councilwoman (Alternate)

Currituck County

Mr. Ben Stikeleather
153 Courthouse Rd.
Currituck, NC 27929-0039

Mr. J. Owen Etheridge, County Commissioner, (Delegate)
109 Evergreen Dr.
Moyock, NC 27958

Leighton Earwood, Public Works Dept.
153 Courthouse Rd. Suite 302
Currituck, NC 27929

Hyde County

Mr. Tom Pahl (Alternate)
PO Box 1056
30 Oyster Creek Rd.
Ocracoke, NC 27960

Ms. Kris Cahoon Noble, County Manager (Delegate)

Corrine Gibbs, Finance Director
PO Box 188
30 Oyster Creek Rd.
Swan Quarter, NC 27885-0188

Ms. Lois Stotesberry, Clerk of the Board
PO Box 4187
Swan Quarter, NC 27885

Tyrrell County

Mr. David Clegg, County Administrator (Alternate)
PO Box 449
108 S. Water St.
Columbia, NC 27925-0449

Mr. Carl L. Willis, County Commissioner (Delegate)
ARSWMA Chairman
PO Box 146
Columbia, NC 27925-0146

Penny Rhodes Owens, Clerk to the Board
PO Box 449
Columbia, NC 27925-0449

Washington County

Mr. Curtis S. Potter, Interim County Manager & County Attorney (Delegate)
PO Box 1007
116 Adams St.
Plymouth, NC 27962-1007

Mr. Julius Walker, Jr., County Commissioner (Alternate)
PO Box 358
Roper NC 27970

Julie J. Bennett, CMC, NCCCC, Clerk to Board
Administrative Assistant to the County Manager
Washington County Government
PO Box 1007
116 Adams St.
Plymouth, NC 27962-1007